Présentation du surf camp de morgat sur la presquîle de Crozon avec Magnet surf school.

Magnet Surf Camp
Crozon - Morgat
Brittany - France

If you do not know Brittany, it is absolutely essential that you come to visit our beautiful region.

In Morgat, the weather is always nice! Between two showers... I guarantee you a ray of sunshine a day. On the peninsula, the wind sweeps the bad weather and the swell hits the coast. There are always waves here!
The fishing port of Morgat is a must in the Breton landscape. As surprising as it looks, here the water is crystal clear. The landscapes as varied as each other will disorient you. You will find a piece of Scotland, Corsica and Brocéliande Forest grouped together in one place. Cradled by the rhythm of the seasons you will discover a preserved natural environment. At the western end of the Regional Park of Armorica, you will be struck by the beauty of the landscapes with their particular geology. The peninsula is a land of history and legends. You will visit menhir alignment sites and if you listen, you will hear legends spanning the ages.
From the surf camp you can reach the Gr 34 on foot in 15 minutes. This is the start of one of the most beautiful hikes in Europe. Between Morgat and Cap de la Chèvre you will appreciate a coast with an atypical landscape traversed by a path worthy of mountain hikes.
In Philadelphia you will be completely independent because you will find everything you need in the market town of Morgat. In ten minutes on foot, you reach a super market and restaurants. You cannot come to Brittany without eating a good sausage pancake accompanied by a bowl of cider!
And if you are curious, there is so much to discover in the surrounding villages (Telgruc, Camaret, Roscanvel, Crozon, Landévenec).

Surf Lessons

Depending on the season and its availability, Guillaume comes directly to pick you up in Philadelphia. You will have time to introduce yourself over coffee and discuss what you expect from your surf lessons. After a brief analysis of the weather today, he will take you to one of the spots he deems most suitable for your level.

The surf session lasts three hours including transport. All levels are accepted in surf lessons. Groups will be formed according to your expectations and your abilities.

In the beach car park, Guillaume will provide you with all the equipment you need. Sooruz wetsuits from the Blue Line line are suitable for school use. They are easy to put on and made from recycled neoprene. The Softeck foam boards will allow you to progress without hurting yourself! Once dressed you will reach the beach by the paths crossing typical villages and dune area.

You will then start with a warm-up adapted to the practice of surfing (yoga, games, bodysurfing…). As for the practice of surfing, don't be worried! If you are a beginner surfer you will stay in the foam in order to integrate the basics of take-off safely. For experts in the discipline, you will face the elements. You will be in the water between 1:15 and 1:45 depending on access time to the beach and weather conditions. The goal is not to turn you into an ice cube or to exhaust yourself during the first session.

Back at the surf camp, Guillaume can advise you by analyzing the videos taken during the session. You can even leave your stay in Morgat with photos and videos.

For groups

Our goal is to satisfy you as much as possible so that you have a most pleasant stay. First, contact us by phone or email. Magnet Surf Camp offers to pick you up from Brest airport and train station by minibus. We will then agree on the rates and optional activities for your stay. In addition to being a land of surf, the Crozon peninsula allows you to discover a variety of outdoor activities. Bike rides and hikes will allow you to familiarize yourself with Brittany. From Morgat to Camaret via Crozon, you will visit magnificent villages, sandy beaches and unique forest areas. The sea caves are accessible by sea. We can organize a walk in the caves in Stand Up Paddle. Thrills guaranteed!
And for the more athletic among you, a yoga session can be offered at the end of the day.
Ask us for a quote for your project!

The Surf House

In Morgat, on the Crozon Peninsula, the Philadelphia Inn is the perfect place to unwind. Philippe and Delphine welcome you in a warm and friendly environment.

The house is surrounded by a large garden with pines and fruit trees. This large building is located a five-minute walk from the center of Morgat and the beach. Ideally placed, you will reach the surf spots in a few minutes. You are close to the spots of La Palue and Goulien. You can hire surfing equipment in Philadelphia if you want to practice in addition to Magnet Surf School lessons. If you feel like it, go hiking on the Gr 34 and join the Ile Vierge.

The day begins with the breakfast that Delphine prepares for you. She strives to adapt to everyone's tastes using local organic products. Guillaume comes to pick you up to go surfing. Surf lesson times may vary depending on the tides and your daytime activities. Often in the evening, everyone organizes a trip to Morgat. For this no need for a car because you are there in five minutes on foot.
A kitchen is at your disposal and you will find very good restaurants in Morgat. The rooms are spacious and typical. Depending on availability, you can choose the one that suits you best. The rooms are all different and will allow you to have your privacy. There is also a large dining room, and a living room that can accommodate all residents at the same time. You can dry your suit, practice your yoga session or simply meet the other clients of the house. Philadelphia gives you free WI-FI access.

Philadelphia is the perfect place to come for a sports vacation!

Come and discover the most beautiful landscapes of Europe in a rich and unspoiled setting. Quality waves suitable for all levels. Spend a sports holiday in a warm and relaxed atmosphere!

Magnet Surf School conditions and prices. The phone number of the surf school and the email address are on the photo.
Presentation photo of the Surf Camp Philadelphia in collaboration with the Magnet Surf School.
Presentation of the options of the philadelphia surf house. Brest transfer, free WI-FI access, breakfast included, open kitchen, yoga stand up bike options.
A photo of Philippe and Delphine the owners of Philadelphia.

Delphine and Philippe launched their Surf House in 2019.

Both passionate about surfing and music, their goal is to welcome surfers from all walks of life in a warm and relaxed setting. You can trust them, they will be at your disposal to offer you an unforgettable stay. They will listen to you for any information concerning excursions, weather advice for surfing.
Surfing on the Crozon peninsula is a unique experience. You will appreciate the charm of small coastal villages and a wild and protected environment. In the heart of the Armorica Natural Park, you may have the chance to surf with dolphins or seals. If you are passionate about ornithology, you will find your happiness there. You can also take a Stand Up Paddle ride and visit the sea caves of Morgat. They are about two hundred and fifty and can reach a hundred meters deep. A curiosity not to be missed!

After the surf session it is pleasant to stroll through the alleys of Morgat. You will no doubt meet around a Coreff at the Relai des Pêcheurs. Restaurants can be found on Morgat promenade. On the program: seafood, traditional cuisine and good beers...

If you are looking for an original destination and an exotic stay, the Crozon peninsula is perfect for you. The peninsula has all the characteristics of an island. The peninsulas with a strong character, will take their time to listen to you and make you discover their cultural heritage. This warm atmosphere is specific to Brittany. You will be able to see the difference with other tourist regions of France. Less frequentation, varied and original activities, will make your vacation the first of a long series.

Come share waves with us and discover our surf land!

logo phila-delphia

La Surf House


The entrance to Philadelphia accommodation at the Magnet Surf School surf camp.
A bright living room and a beautiful terrace in the Philadelphia Inn.
The dining room where you can share a moment after your surf lesson.
The Philaladelphia dormitory.
One of the rooms at the Philadelphia Inn.

The spots

Britany: a surfing land!

Secret spot en Bretagne.


The Breton coast…

All along the coasts, on some 2700 km jagged with cliffs and rocks. The Breton coast offers a unique playground in Europe. Due to its advance in the Atlantic Ocean, its location allows to capture a maximum of swell orientations. Depending on the weather conditions, it is always possible to find a good session. Several surf areas characterize Breton surfing. You probably know the most famous surf spots like the Torche, the Quiberon peninsula, Audierne bay, the Crozon peninsula, the beaches of Locquirec ...
All these places have one thing in common: a variety of spot configuration. A Breton surfer has a marine sense developed by the specificities of his environment of practice and the disciplines attached to this territory of boating. It is common to share surf sessions with windsurfers and kitesurfers.

The advantage of these configurations is to offer beaches adapted to the practice of beginners near the surf spots for the more experienced.

Here when we start, we are brought more quickly to autonomy. The gently sloping sandy beaches allow learning in stages and without risk. We are far from the violence of the waves from the south-west which require technical background and high physical commitment. Good surfers will be delighted by the variety of reefbreak and beachbreak. They will find their happiness there regardless of their style of practice (longboard, shortboard, standup paddle, bodyboard, waveski ...).

Remember that these places are protected natural sites and that it is important to respect the access trails. You will be surfing on remote surf spots, so you must remain humble in your practice. Observing and taking in information at the water's edge will help you avoid stupid accidents.

With a strong surfing identity, Brittany is ideal for beginners or improving.

The surf spots at Crozon

Photo du spot de surf de la Palue à Crozon. Conditions parfaites pour ce cours de surf.


The Crozon peninsula is a Mecca for Breton surfing.

In addition to having quality waves, the orientation of the beaches and the geology of the peninsula always allow you to choose a session adapted to wind and wave conditions. Located in a natural and protected setting (Regional Park of Armorica, Marine Park of Iroise), enjoying these large spaces is a unique experience. Far from the crowds of beaches in the south of France, Brittany offers a quality stay without suffering excessive tourist influx.

The traveling Magnet Surf School takes you to two different beaches on the peninsula.

Kersiguénou beach in the cove of Goulien is a calm and accessible surf spot. Sheltered from big swells, this spot is ideal for beginners as well as experienced surfers. Long waves break gently on the sand in an idyllic setting. What work the "hang-five" for the most experienced.

Kerdreux beach is the southern part of La Palue. Place known for its translucent blue waves. Five minutes from the port of Morgat, there are always waves going there. From a listed village, the very authentic access will transport you to the very special atmosphere of Cap de la Chèvre. Using the dunes as an observatory allows you to choose the best sandbank on the beach. This very wild beach break will surprise you in any season. The panoramic view extends from the Pointe du Raz to the Pointe de Saint Mathieu via the Tas de Pois from the Pointe de Pen Hir. However, you have to be careful when surfing. It is possible to meet strong currents caused by Baïnes. This is the Crozon peninsula surf spot for experienced surfers and beginners when the waves are small.

On the Crozon peninsula you will always find a wave adapted to your level!

Contact magnet surf school +336 76 23 88 72 contact@magnetsurf.com
Contact magnet surf school +336 76 23 88 72 contact@magnetsurf.com

Magnet Surf School - 18 Boulevard de Pralognan la Vanoise - 29160 Crozon France

partenaires blanc
PARTENAIRES VERTICAL

Présentation du surf camp de morgat sur la presquîle de Crozon avec Magnet surf school.

Surf Camp
Crozon - Morgat
Bretagne

LES COURS DE SURF


En fonction de la saison et de ses disponibilités, Guillaume vient directement vous chercher à Philadelphia. Vous aurez le temps de vous présenter autour d’un café et d’échanger sur ce que vous attendez de vos cours de surf. Après une brève analyse de la météo du jour, il vous embarque sur l’un des spots qu’il jugera le plus adapté à votre niveau.

La séance de surf dure trois heures transport compris. Tous les niveaux sont acceptés dans les cours de surf. Des groupes seront formés en fonction de vos attentes et de vos capacités.

Sur le parking de la plage, Guillaume vous fournira tout le matériel dont vous avez besoin. Les combinaisons Sooruz de la ligne Blue Line sont adaptées à l’usage des écoles. Elles sont faciles à enfiler et composées de néoprène recyclé. Les planches en mousse Softeck vous permettrons de progresser sans vous faire mal ! Une fois en tenue vous accéderez à la plage par les sentiers traversant villages typiques et espaces dunaires.

Vous commencerez alors par un échauffement adapté à la pratique du surf (yoga, jeux, bodysurf…). Pour ce qui est de la pratique du surf, ne soyez pas inquiet ! Si vous êtes des surfeurs débutants vous resterez dans la mousse afin d’intégrer les bases du take-off en toute sécurité. Pour les experts de la discipline, vous affronterez les éléments sous l’œil
avisé de votre moniteur. Vous serez dans l’eau entre 1H15 et 1H45 en fonction du temps d’accès à la plage et les conditions météo. Le but n’est pas de vous transformer en glaçon ni de vous épuiser lors de la première séance.

De retour au surf camp, Guillaume pourra vous conseiller en analysant les vidéos prises lors de la session. Vous pourrez même repartir de votre séjour à Morgat avec des photos et des vidéos.

L’HEBERGEMENT A MORGAT


Si vous ne connaissez pas la Bretagne, il faut absolument que vous veniez visiter notre belle région. A Morgat, il fait toujours beau! Entre deux averses… Je vous garantis un rayon de soleil par jour. Sur la presqu’île, le vent balaye le mauvais temps et la houle vient frapper le littoral. Il y a toujours des vagues ici !

Le port de pêche de Morgat est un incontournable du paysage Breton. Aussi surprenant que ça en à l’air, ici l’eau est d’un bleu turquoise. Les paysages aussi variés les uns que les autres vous dépayseront. Vous y trouverez un bout d’Ecosse, de Corse et de Forêt de Brocéliande regroupés en un seul et même endroit. Bercé par le rythme des saisons vous y découvrirez un environnement naturel préservé. A l’extrémité ouest du Parc Régional d’Armorique, vous serez frappés par la beauté des paysages à la géologie si particulière. La presqu’île est une terre d’Histoire et de légendes. Vous visiterez des sites d’alignements de menhir et si vous tendez l’oreille vous entendrez des légendes qui parcours les âges.

Du surf camp vous pourrez rejoindre le Gr 34 à pieds en 15 minutes. Là est le départ d’une des plus belles randonnées d’Europe. Entre Morgat et le Cap de la Chèvre vous apprécierez une côte au paysage atypique parcouru par un chemin digne des randonnées en montagne.

A Philadelphia vous serez complétement autonome car vous trouverez tout ce dont vous avez besoin au bourg de Morgat. En dix minutes à pieds, vous accédez à un supermarché et des restaurants. Vous ne pouvez pas venir en Bretagne sans manger une bonne galette saucisse accompagnée d’une bolée de Cidre !
Et si vous êtes curieux, il y a tellement à découvrir dans les villages alentours (Telgruc, Camaret, Roscanvel, Crozon, Landévenec…).

POUR LES GROUPES

Notre but est de vous satisfaire au maximum afin que vous passiez un séjour des plus agréable. Dans un premier temps, prenez contact avec nous par téléphone ou par mail. Magnet Surf Camp vous propose de venir vous chercher à l’aéroport et la gare de Brest en minibus. Nous nous mettrons alors d‘accords sur les tarifs et les activités optionnelles de votre séjour. En plus d’être une terre de surf la presqu’île de Crozon vous permet de découvrir une variété d’activités de pleine nature. Les balades en vélo ainsi que les randonnées vous permettront de vous familiariser avec la Bretagne. De Morgat à Camaret en passant par Crozon, vous visiterez de magnifiques villages, des plages au sable fin et des domaines forestiers uniques. Les grottes marines sont accessibles par la mer. Nous pouvons vous organiser une balade dans les grottes en Stand Up Paddle. Frissons garantis !
Et pour les plus sportifs d’entre vous, une séance de yoga peut vous être proposé en fin de journée.

Demander nous un devis pour votre projet !

LA SURF HOUSE


A Morgat, sur la Presqu’île de Crozon, l’auberge Philadelphia est l’endroit rêvé pour se ressourcer. Philippe et Delphine vous accueille dans un environnement chaleureux et convivial.

La maison est entourée d’un grand jardin arboré de pins et de fruitiers. Cette grande bâtisse se situe à cinq minutes à pied du centre de Morgat et de la plage. Idéalement placée, vous accéderez aux spots de surf en quelques minutes. Vous êtes à deux pas des spots de la Palue et de Goulien. Vous pourrez louer du matériel de surf à Philadelphia si vous voulez pratiquer en plus des cours de Magnet Surf School. Si l’envie vous prend, partez en randonnée par le Gr 34 et rejoignez l’Ile Vierge.

La journée commence par le petit déjeuné que Delphine vous prépare. Elle s’efforce de s’adapter aux goûts de chacun en utilisant des produits bio du coin. Guillaume vient vous chercher pour aller surfer. Les horaires des leçons de surf peuvent varier en fonction des marées et de vos activités de la journée. Souvent le soir, tout le monde s’organise pour faire une virée à Morgat. Pour cela pas besoin de voiture car vous y êtes en cinq minutes à pieds.
Une cuisine est à votre disposition et vous trouverez de très bons restaurants à Morgat. Les chambres sont spacieuses et typiques. En fonction des disponibilités, vous pourrez choisir celle qui vous convient le mieux. Les chambres sont toutes différentes et vous permettrons d’avoir votre intimité. Il y a aussi une grande salle à manger, et un salon pouvant accueillir tous les résidents en même temps. Vous pourrez faire sécher votre combinaison, pratiquer votre séance de yoga ou tout simplement rencontrer les autres clients de la maison. Philadelphia vous donne accès gratuitement au WI-FI.

Philadelphia est l'endroit rêvé pour venir passer des vacances sportives!

Venez découvrir certains des plus beaux paysages d’Europe dans un cadre riche et préservé. Des vagues de qualité adaptées à tous les niveaux. Passez des vacances sportives dans une ambiance chaleureuse et décontractée !

Les conditions et les tarifs du surf camp Magnet Surf School. Le numéro de téléphone de l'école de surf et l'adresse mail sont sur la photo.
Photo de présentation du Surf Camp Philadelphia en collaboration avec l'école de surf Magnet Surf School.
Présentation des options de la surf house philadelphia. Transfert de brest, accès au WI-FI gratuit, petit déjeuné inclus, cuisine ouverte, options yoga stand up vélo.
Une photo de Philippe et Delphine les propriétaries de Philadelphia.


Delphine et Philippe ont lancé leur Surf House en 2019.
Tous deux passionnés de surf et de musique, leur objectif est d’accueillir des surfeurs de tous les horizons dans un cadre chaleureux et détendu. Vous pouvez leurs faire confiance, ils seront à votre disposition afin de vous proposer un séjour inoubliable. Ils seront à votre écoute pour d’éventuels renseignements concernant des excursions, des conseils météo pour le surf.
Surfer en presqu’île de Crozon est une expérience unique. Vous apprécierez le charme des petits villages côtiers et un environnement sauvage et protégé. Au cœur du Parc Naturel d’Armorique, vous aurez peut-être la chance de surfer avec les dauphins ou les phoques. Si vous êtes passionnés d’ornithologie, vous y trouverez votre bonheur. Vous pouvez aussi faire une balade en Stand Up Paddle et aller visiter les grottes marines de Morgat. Elles sont environ deux cent cinquante et peuvent atteindre cent mètres de profondeur. Une curiosité à ne pas rater !

Après la session de surf il est agréable de flâner dans les ruelles de Morgat. Vous ferez sans doute des rencontres autour d’une Coreff au Relai des Pêcheurs. Des restaurants vous attendent sur la promenade de Morgat. Au programme : fruits de mer, cuisine traditionnelle et galette saucisse !

Si vous cherchez une destination originale et un séjour dépaysant, la presqu’île de Crozon vous conviendra parfaitement. La presqu’île présente toutes les caractéristiques d’une île. Les presqu’îliens au caractère bien trempé, prendrons leur temps pour vous écouter et vous faire découvrir leur patrimoine culturel. Cette ambiance chaleureuse est spécifique à la Bretagne. Vous serez à même de voir la différence avec d’autres régions touristiques de l’hexagone. Moins de fréquentation, des activités variées et originales, feront de vos vacances les premières d’une longue série.

Venez partager des vagues avec nous et découvrir notre terre de surf !

La Surf House


L'entrée de Philadelphia l'hébergement du surf camp Magnet Surf School.
Un salon lumineux et une belle terrace dans l'auberge Philadelphia.
La salle à manger où vous pouvez partager un moment aprés votre cours de surf.
Le dortoir de Philaladelphia.
Une des chambre de l'auberge philadelphia.

LES SPOTS DE SURF

La Bretagne une terre de surf

Secret spot en Bretagne.


Le littoral Breton…

Tout au long des côtes, sur quelques 2700 kilomètres dentelés de falaises et de rochers. Le littoral Breton propose un terrain de jeu unique en Europe. De par son avancée dans l’océan Atlantique, sa situation permet de capter un maximum d’orientations de houle. En fonction des conditions météorologiques, il est toujours possible de trouver une bonne session. Plusieurs zones de surf caractérisent le surf Breton. Vous connaissez sans doute les spots de surf les plus renommés comme la Torche, la presqu’île de Quiberon, la baie d’Audierne, la presqu’île de Crozon, les plages de Locquirec …
Tous ces endroits ont un point commun : une variété de configuration de spot. Un surfeur Breton a un sens marin développé de par les spécificités de son environnement de pratique et des disciplines attachées à ce territoire du nautisme. Il est courant de partager les sessions de surf avec des planches à voile et des kites surf.

L’avantage de ces configurations est de proposer des plages adaptées à la pratique des débutants à proximité des spots de surf pour les plus confirmés.

Ici quand on débute, nous sommes amenés plus rapidement vers l’autonomie. Les plages de sable à pente douce permettent un apprentissage par étapes et sans risque. Nous sommes loin de la violence des vagues du sud-ouest qui demandent un bagage technique et un engagement physique élevé. Les bons surfeurs seront comblés par la variété de reefbreak et de beachbreak. Ils y trouveront leur bonheur peu importe leur style de pratique (longboard, shortboard, standup paddle, bodyboard, waveski…).

N’oubliez pas que ces endroits sont des sites naturels protégés et qu’il est important de respecter les sentiers d’accès. Vous surferez sur des spots de surf éloignés des accès, alors vous devez rester humble dans votre pratique. L’observation et la prise d’information au bord de l’eau vous éviterons des accidents bêtes.

Avec une forte identité surf, la Bretagne est idéale pour débuter ou se perfectionner.

Les spots de surf de Crozon

Photo du spot de surf de la Palue à Crozon. Conditions parfaites pour ce cours de surf.


La Presqu’île de Crozon est un haut lieu du surf Breton.

En plus d’avoir des vagues de qualités, l’orientation des plages ainsi que la géologie de la presqu’île permettent toujours de choisir une session adaptée aux conditions de vent et de vagues. Situé dans un cadre naturel et protégé (Parc Régional d’Armorique, Parc Marin d’Iroise), profiter de ces grands espaces est une expérience unique. Loin de l’affluence des plages du sud de la France, la Bretagne offre un séjour de qualité sans pour autant subir des afflux touristiques démesurés.

L’école itinérante Magnet Surf School vous amène sur deux différentes plages de la presqu’île.

La plage de Kersiguénou dans l'anse de Goulien est un spot de surf calme et accessible. Abrité des grosses houles, ce spot convient parfaitement aux débutants ainsi qu'aux surfeurs confirmés. De longues vagues déferlent sur du sable avec souplesse dans un cadre idyllique. De quoi travailler les « hang-five » pour les plus confirmés.

La plage de Kerdreux est la partie sud de la Palue. Endroit réputé pour ses vagues au bleu translucide. A cinq minutes du port de Morgat, il y a toujours des vagues qui y déroule. D'un village classé, l’accès très authentique vous transportera dans l'ambiance si particulière du Cap de la Chèvre. Se servir des dunes comme observatoire permet de choisir le meilleur banc de sable de la plage. Ce beach-break (plage de sable) très sauvage vous surprendra en toute saison. La vue panoramique s’étend de la pointe du Raz jusqu’à la pointe de Saint Mathieu en passant par les Tas de Pois de la pointe de Pen Hir. Il faut toutefois demeurer attentif lorsqu’on y surfe. Il est possible de rencontrer des courants forts provoqués par des Baïnes. C’est le spot de surf de la presqu’île de Crozon réservé au surfeurs aguerris et aux débutants lorsque les vagues sont petites.

Sur la presqu’île de Crozon vous trouverez toujours une vague adaptée à votre niveau!

Contact magnet surf school 06 76 23 88 72 contact@magnetsurf.com
Contact magnet surf school 06 76 23 88 72 contact@magnetsurf.com